An alternative HOP blog

I flew back from Rochester to San Francisco to spend July in the heart of Mission, San Francisco. It's really lovely here to find so many food options -- especially the ones i haven't had any experience with in my life. In the past week, I had dishes from all over the world: China, Southern India, Israel, France, Vietnum, Ethiopia. The fabulous Israeli salad was cooked by my fabulous Israeli roommate. Awesome, it is.

 

One thing I'm sad about is, obviously, that I cannot continue writing about my hoppies. I hope they don't die in the heat of the summer. 

 

So I decided that I go for an alternative approach to this HOP lab blog. I write about beer instead. There is a logical flaw that I should probably adderess here. But let me write about beers anyway.

 

Roey, Uriel and I went to an Ethiopian restaurant for dinner. I ordered an Ethiopian beer and drank it with an gorgeous assortment of Ethiopian cuisine. The taste of the beer was very light and made me think of the hot Ethiopian sunlight and the heat of the earth.

 

If I were Dan Jurafsky, who I respect so much, I would probably do research and write a nice blog entry about the Ethiopian dishes and the beer. I really wish. However, I enjoyed the beer so much that I cannot write anything extensive. Let the sun shine and may the earth be hot and fertile, in Ethiopia and in Rochester.

Write a comment

Comments: 5
  • #1

    Luboš (Wednesday, 04 April 2012 19:10)

    is shortly

  • #2

    Youri (Wednesday, 11 July 2012 11:26)

    Thank you for information

  • #3

    Jirka (Sunday, 02 September 2012 09:14)

    will be restored shortly

  • #4

    bibit benih tanaman (Friday, 05 December 2014 03:59)

    thanks

  • #5

    earth sign (Saturday, 04 April 2015 01:44)

    Interesting post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for posting.

3 projects I'm working on (as of Jan.10, 2019)

Teaching BCS 206/207 Undergraduate research in Cognitive Sciences [syllabus]

and BCS 259 Language Development

  

Prosodic adaptation studies under way!

 

Eye-tracking studies on perceived reliability of a talker on pragmatic inferences