Welcome to HOP Lab

So, as you know, Florian has HLP Lab at University of Rochester (and its blog*1). It's such an awesome group of smart/cool psycholinguistic gangstars.

 

Hereby I start my own HOP Lab blog -- a blog about my hops I'm growing in the backyard. Literally. Hops. The plant you use to brew beer.

 

Dave Kleinschmidt is a Bayesian beer brewer and he decided to grow some hops for his beer. Florian offered a space in his backyard and I volunteered to be a nanny of the little hoppies. It's pretty awesome to have your own hoppies to take care of. I'm an acquisitionist after all. I fully intend to support my little green kids to develop their tree structures. 

 

It's been about a month since we planted them. I should have started blogging about them earlier, and I cannot reconstruct all the details of their infancy. Here are some highlights of the early stages of their development.

 

 

*1) HLP = Human Language Processing

Write a comment

Comments: 0

3 projects I'm working on (as of Jan.10, 2019)

Teaching BCS 206/207 Undergraduate research in Cognitive Sciences [syllabus]

and BCS 259 Language Development

  

Prosodic adaptation studies under way!

 

Eye-tracking studies on perceived reliability of a talker on pragmatic inferences